Peterborough Surveyors | Oundle Surveying Practice

01832 770700

Testimonials

Mr W P, Mears Ashby

Brilliant thanks for your advice, it really has been a great help.

Very impressed with your services and will be highly recommending you. September 2022

 

Mr S B, Duston

David,

Thank you for quick turn around and detailed survey, very helpful. I’ll have a good read through your findings and recommendations and will be in touch if I have any questions.

Kind regards. September 2022

Mrs R D, Oundle

Dear David,

Thank you very much for sending over the inspection report. Really interesting and useful reading, which is wonderfully set out.

Thank you for sorting this so quickly – very impressive service, and we are very grateful! September 2022

Mr M G, Oundle

David,

Thank you very much for this. That’s great!

Kind regards. August 2022

Mr C W, Northampton

Dear David

Thank you for sending over the report. It’s an interesting read! August 2022

Mr R L, Bury St Edmunds

Dear Mr. Marriott,

Thank you for your very full and thorough report. July 2022

Mrs F I, Warmington

Dear David,

Many thanks for your quick and professional work. It is much appreciated. July 2022

Mr J D, Stockport

David,

Thank you very much, you’ve provided an incredible service. July 2022

Mr J A, Dean

David

Thank you very much for the report. We will read and digest but on first glance it looks excellent. My Solicitor commented that it was one of the most comprehensive and well written that they had ever seen. They are following up on the specifics you identified.

Thank you again and I am sure I’ll be calling with a couple of questions! June 2022.

Mr V D, Luton

David,

Thank you for your detailed report.

I have now made payment for your services. March 2022

Mr T K, Oundle

David

Thank you for the quick turnaround for the report. As we discussed I have decided to not proceed with the purchase.

It was great to meet you in person yesterday and I will be in touch again when I find another suitable property. March 2022

Mr A M, Oundle

Hi David

Many thanks for your prompt and comprehensive service. I’ve read the report and have no questions although I never knew the house was timber framed. Not that it makes a difference. March 2022

Mr P O, Northampton

Hi David,

Thanks for getting this out to me before Christmas.  I’ve only had a scan through and will look in more detail tonight.

Could you provide a high-level breakdown of the jobs that you expect would need to be covered with the renovation budget you have stated?

It would be really useful to help me with the negotiations that I will be having. January 2022

Mr R R, St Albans

David

Thank you very much for the prompt service you have given us.

We are looking at buying other properties in this area so I will keep you at the top of my Surveyors list.

Thank you again and have a great weekend. November 2021

Miss L P, London

Good afternoon David,

Thank you for completing the Pre Purchase Survey so quickly and thank you for your guidance.

We will pass on the notes to our solicitor and take action on the minor points you picked up on. September 2021

Mrs C R, Corby

Thank you for completing the survey on the cottage and producing the report in great detail for us.

Unfortunately due to the unexpected extra costs this property may require, and after careful consideration, we have decided not to proceed with the sale.

We thank you again for your services and will be in touch again once we find another property. September 2021

Mr and Mrs D T, Deal, Kent

Thank you for the survey David. We are very pleased with it. It is written with such clarity. Far better than others we have had in the past.

As we are not local to the area we make seek your advice on suitable trades people to attend to some of the tasks you have outlined. September 2021

Mrs L S, Rothwell

Thankyou very much for the clear and efficient service you have provided.

Also thank you for taking the time to speak with me over the additional points I needed an opinion on, very helpful. September 2021

Mr G W, Benefield

Thanks so much for the quick response and clear report,

Many thanks again. September 2021

Mr R B, Knutsford

Hi David

Many thanks for the report.  In particular the additional advice you kindly gave over the longer term planning situation was extremely helpful.

Nice to be working with you again. July 2021

Mrs G G, Oundle

Dear David

Thank you for your prompt report. I have now forwarded it to my solicitor, emphasising the points you made about building control. July 2021

Mr R A, Oundle

Thank you, David. The report was as thorough and well written as you had promised. We have taken on what you have assessed, and recommended, and have sent the report to our solicitor. We’ll wait to see what he advises us to do next. I’ll keep you informed of how things shape up. July 2021

Mrs F R, Northampton

Two other Surveyors quoted 6-8 weeks for a survey report. David Marriott inspected the house and reported within 4 days. June 2021

Mrs H B, Stilton

Hi David,

Just a note to say thank you for getting this completed so quickly – I’ve had a read through and it’s very useful. May 2021

Mrs E P, St Neots

Good afternoon David,

Thank you so much for this and again, thank you for completing it so quickly. It was really appreciated. I will get the invoice paid in the next 24 hours.

I do have a quick question that I wondered if I could get your expert opinion on. April 2021

Mrs P P, Cambridge

Dear David

Thank you for your Report and for preparing it so promptly. I have sent a copy to my solicitor. April 2021

Mr D W, Barton Seagrave

Dear David,

Thank you for this, we are very pleased with the thoroughness of the report and thank you for the speedy return.

Many thanks and we would not hesitate to recommend you to others. April 2021

Dr N H, Stamford

Dear David

Thank you for you efficient service and well written report. I note the contents and that there are no major concerns.

We will get the solicitor to look at areas highlighted in your report. February 2021

Mr D M, Aylesbury

Brilliant! Thanks David. February 2021

Mr S B, Kings Cliffe

Good morning David

Thank you for carrying out this inspection so quickly and for forwarding the report. I have just paid the invoice.

Kind Regards. February 2021

Mr M M, Yaxley

Hello David

Thank you for a stress free and super efficient service. Really appreciated. February 2021

Mrs H M, Oundle

Dear David,

Thank you for completing the survey and report so promptly. I’ve done the bank transfer.

Best wishes. Feb 2021

Mrs R B, Woodford

Dear David, Thankyou very much for your very prompt report and invoice. I will peruse it over the weekend and get back to you if I have any questions. Have a good weekend. November 2020

Mrs P M, Oundle

We were hoping to buy an unusual property at Auction and needed some help and advice. David Marriott did everything we needed, quickly and professionally. I can recommend him. October 2020

Miss N G, Corby

I have used Howard David Surveyors for several years. They valued some properties for me and have recently been of great help surveying the properties and preparing new sets of deed plans for my Solicitor. October 2020

Mrs K R, Oundle

Howard David surveyed a property that my mother was buying in Oundle. Their report was clear, easy to understand and very helpful. October 2020

Mr A K, Peterborough

Hi David, Many thanks for your excellent service and report. I have sent over payment by bank transfer. October 2020

Mrs L S, Oundle

I was very pleased with Howard David’s prompt and professional service when we were making a major property purchase. I am happy to recommend them. October 2020

Mr D K, Huntingdon

Hi David, thanks very much for carrying out the survey for us so promptly. It’s very useful. October 2020

Mrs T S, Oundle

I have now used David Marriott at Howard David to survey two properties over the last few years. October 2020

Ms C D, Thrapston

Great report on the barn conversion I am buying. October 2020

Mr T N, Northampton

Thank you very much for this Howard and thank you for getting it done so quickly. October 2020

Mrs C B, Oundle

I would 100% recommend Howard David, who we used for a property valuation – they were friendly, professional, and the whole process had a very quick turn around, exactly what we needed. October 2020

Mr G G, Wellingborough

David. Many thanks for the highly detailed report on the cottage. We were impressed by its range and depth. Sadly we will not be proceeding but will no doubt require such an efficient survey again. October 2020

Mrs R W, Duston

My husband and I were buying an older house near Northampton. Howard Payne gave us a prompt and professional service from start to finish. October 2020

Mrs P P, Cambridge

David – many thanks for this report. I have read through the report quickly and, as you suggested, passed a copy to my solicitor. Thanks also for the dimensions at the rear: very helpful! October 2020

Mrs G T, Herts

Thanks for your prompt help with the report, it was very useful and our solicitors are working on clarifying the points you made. Happy to have used you for a second time. October 2020

Ms L R, Leicester

I was buying an old stone cottage. Howard David’s survey included a full photographic schedule and clearly pointed out not only the defects, the likely cost of repairs but also advised me on the price I should be paying for the property. The survey was completed and with me in 72 hours. It was extremely helpful. October 2020

Ms M B, Wellingborough

Thanks for surveying the house in Wellingborough for us. Really pleased. October 2020

Ms T K, Oundle

Howard David inspected and reported on the property I was buying within 48 hours. I was very pleased with the service given. October 2020

Mr P A, Suffolk

We firstly needed a condition survey and then subsequently help with a boundary issue on a commercial building we were buying. Howard David helped us greatly throughout. October 2020

Mrs E H, Northampton

We were buying a large family barn conversion in Yardley Hastings and Howard looked at this for us. His report was extremely helpful to us. October 2020

Mr D R, Norfolk

Hi David. Many thanks for carrying out the survey and submitting the report so promptly. We have read it through a couple of times and everything seems very clear. We have forwarded a copy to our solicitor for her comments and actions. October 2020

Dr R C, Warmington

Very good same day service, happy with the report. October 2020

Mr P H, Glapthorn

David, we were extremely impressed by your service and I have no doubt that we’ll be asking of them again in due course. October 2020